ASSP and MiOSHA Renew Alliance

Posted: Oct 02, 2019

Nella Davis-Ray, Division Director at LARA, MIOSHA, CETD and our very own Bryan Hornik, Chapter President sign renewal of the 3-year alliance between ASSP and MIOSHA. This was held in Lansing during the ROC Region VII held on August 14 & 15, 2019.

3-year renewal of MiOSHA alliance with ASSP

3-year renewal of MiOSHA alliance with ASSP

Hearing Loss Prevention Seminar

Posted: Oct 01, 2019

Please join the Mid-Michigan Chapter of the American Society of Safety Engineers (ASSP) in welcoming Tim Kearney, 3MSenior Account Representative and Hearing and Communications Specialist for the Great Lakes and Ohio Valley Regions, to the Okemos Conference Center for an amazing Hearing Loss Prevention Seminar. Read More

2019 Golf Outing Champions

Posted: Jul 05, 2019

The 2019 WMASSE Golf Outing was a great success.  The event hosted 59 golfers from around the area for a perfect weather day at Grand Valley State University.  Chad I. was the lucky winner of the Herman Miller chair.  Congratulations Chad and to the winning team (pictured).  The big winners are the students in the Occupational Safety and Health program at GVSU.  This event supports scholarships at GVSU for students in the OSH program.

2019 WMASSP Golf Champs

2019 WMASSP Golf Champs