COVID-19 Resources From ASSP

Please visit our COVID-19 resource page to find the latest free education and resources.


2019 Golf Outing Champions

Posted: Jul 05, 2019

The 2019 WMASSE Golf Outing was a great success.  The event hosted 59 golfers from around the area for a perfect weather day at Grand Valley State University.  Chad I. was the lucky winner of the Herman Miller chair.  Congratulations Chad and to the winning team (pictured).  The big winners are the students in the Occupational Safety and Health program at GVSU.  This event supports scholarships at GVSU for students in the OSH program.

2019 WMASSP Golf Champs

2019 WMASSP Golf Champs

NIOSH Becomes Participant with Safety and Health Historical Society

Posted: May 03, 2019

May 1, 2019


NIOSH Becomes Participant with Safety and Health Historical Society The National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health has officially become a contributing organization with the Safety and Health Historical Society. The NIOSH Director, John Howard, M.D., wrote: “We would be pleased to take part in your efforts to document the history of safety and health in the United States. NIOSH values the important work of understanding the history of occupational safety and health and its influence on the present and future of the field.”

SHHS is delighted to have NIOSH contributing to its mission of Celebrating the Past of safety and health in the United States. SHHS will now work with the NIOSH representative to identify and develop historical information relevant to NIOSH in particular and safety and health in general. SHHS will add a page on its web site devoted to NIOSH history.

——– Read More

Establish a Safety Fund

Posted: Aug 10, 2015

Donors can establish a named academic scholarship or professional education grant fund through the ASSP Foundation. Scholarships and grants advance the safety profession and provide national recognition for the donor. The Foundation manages the administrative details of this program and works with the donor to provide qualified award recipients each year.

Read More