Chapter Officers

The West Michigan Chapter of the American Society of Safety Professionals (ASSP) has over 240 members on its mailing list from all over West Michigan. Our membership is made up of a wide range of people in the field of safety. This includes people who are new to the safety profession, students, those with the CSP designation, or are working toward it. We know that the field is too big for any one person to know everything – and recognize the value of networking – to learn from others who may have “been there and done that.”

Interested in membership in ASSP?  Visit or contact customer service at 847-699-2929 (8:30 – 5:00 Central Time)

  • President
    Bryan Hornik

  • President Elect
    Stephanie Walker

  • Secretary
    Jamie Bauer, CSP

  • Treasurer
    Rich DeLeau, MSB, MM, CAWC

  • House Of Delegates
    Brian Oczepek

  • Membership
    Steve Vander Hill

  • Newsletter
    Mark LaBaza

  • Website
    Mike McKay, CSHM

  • Program Committee
    Stephanie Walker

  • Past President
    Mingyu Wu, Ph.D., CSP

  • Student Section – Advisor
    David L Huizen, CIH

  • Student Section President
    Patrick Lynch

  • Student Section Vice President
    Avery Moore

  • Student Section Treasurer
    Ronald Friedriechsen

  • Student Section Secretary
    Eric Bell