2021 The Outstanding Student Section Award

According to the award committee, The Outstanding Student Section Award recognizes and encourages the activities of the established ASSP student sections at colleges and universities, honoring those sections that make the most significant contributions towards advancing safety education and research. Under the West Michigan Chapter and the leadership of the Facility Advisors:  Prof. David Huizen, Ph.D, CIH and Prof. Derek McCormick, J.D., CSP, the ASSP/Grand Valley State University  Student Section received a $500.00 stipend from the ASSP Society. Congrats to all.

The Outstanding Student Section Award
Representing the Student Section L-R: Morgan McGrew, S.S. Secretary; Zach Milulec, Past S.S. Vice-President and current Awards & Honors Chair officer; Preston Janeski-Demlow, OSHM student; Jared Nurenberg, S.S. President, Dan Mullens, S.S. Treasurer; and Kasey Wesley, Past S.S. President and current Chapter Education/Program Chair Officer.